GearToons

Hiking gear reviews for hikers with short attention spans.

There’s a Difference?

1 Comment

Yes, there’s a difference in ‘Waterproof’ and ‘Water Resistant’. However, I have worn ‘waterproof’ things before that didn’t keep water out for very long. Probably because it also boasted that it was ‘breathable AND waterproof’. Seems like an oxymoron to me. However, if I’m going out in the rain, I’m wanting something waterproof over water resistant, no doubt. If you are the type that suddenly melts into a puddle of smoldering goo when exposed to moisture, you probably want waterproof, too.

DWR-0

Boring disclaimer: All comics are drawn by me and are my property, not to be used without my permission. So there.

One thought on “There’s a Difference?

  1. Pingback: Marmot DriClime Ether Jacket review | GearToons

Leave a Reply

